Voice of the Conservative Vote | Texas GOP Vote

You are here

Voice of the Conservative Vote

Voice of the Conservative Vote: Geanie Morrison

State Representative Geanie W. Morrison, R-District 30, is currently serving her eighth term in the Texas Legislature. The south Texas district includes DeWitt, Jackson, Lavaca, Refugio, and Victoria counties.

For the 83rd Legislative Session, Representative Morrison was appointed to chair the House Committee on Elections, and serve as a member of the House Committee on Insurance. During the 82nd Legislative Session, Representative Morrison was appointed to the House Committee on Appropriations, and the Appropriations Subcommittee on Education. She also served as the vice-chair of the House Committee on Human Services. Representative Morrison served as the chair of the House Committee on Higher Education for three Legislative Sessions.   Read more »

at Jan 29, 2015 11:29 AM
Posted under:

Voice of the Conservative Vote: Jimmie Don Aycock

Jimmie Don Aycock represents the 54th House District of Texas. He is a veterinarian, rancher, and businessman in Killeen and, as such, considers himself a strong defender of property rights. Jimmie Don is a member of two House committees: Public Education and Appropriations, having also been appointed to the Appropriations subcommittee on Education.

He was born in Bell County and graduated from Moody High School in 1965 as the class valedictorian. In 1967, he married his high school sweetheart, Marie McKamie. They have a son, Jim, an attorney in Houston, a daughter, Michelle, who is pursuing a PhD in School Improvement, and four grandchildren.   Read more »

at Jan 15, 2015 11:15 AM
Posted under:

Voice of the Conservative Vote: Matt Kibbe

Matt Kibbe is the President and CEO of FreedomWorks. He has been with the organization for over 15 years. An economist by training, Kibbe is a well-respected national public policy expert, bestselling author and political commentator. He also serves as Distinguished Senior Fellow at the Austrian Economic Center in Vienna, Austria.

Newsweek has called Kibbe “one of the masterminds” of Tea Party politics, expertise which has led to frequent appearances on national news shows including FOX News, NBC, ABC News, CNN, MSNBC, FOX Business, PBS, and CSPAN.   Read more »

at Jan 8, 2015 12:21 PM
Posted under:

Voice of the Conservative Vote: Martha McSally

Martha McSally ousted Democrat incumbent Congressman Ron Barber in the 2014 Elections and won election to Arizona's 2nd Congressional District.

Retired Air Force Colonel Martha McSally is a pioneer, leader, servant, and fighter. She is the first female fighter pilot to fly in combat, and first to command a fighter squadron in combat in United States history. In 2001-2002, Martha McSally earned national recognition for successfully overturning a military policy requiring

at Dec 17, 2014 4:57 PM
Posted under:

Voice of the Conservative Vote: Bill Cassidy

Republican Rep. Bill Cassidy defeated Democratic incumbent Sen. Mary Landrieu in Louisiana's December 6, 2014 United States Senate run-off race. 

Congressman Bill Cassidy is a lifelong public servant. He is a physician, a teacher, a community leader, father, and husband.

As an associate professor of medicine with Louisiana State University, Bill has provided care for uninsured patients and taught doctors in training at Earl K. Long Hospital in Baton Rouge for the last twenty years.   Read more »

at Dec 10, 2014 10:31 AM
Posted under:

Voice of the Conservative Vote: Alex Smith

Alex Smith is serving as National Chairman of the College Republican National Committee. Alex, a native of Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, is a graduate of The Catholic University of America, where she graduated magna cum laude with a degree in Politics. Prior to being elected as National Co-Chairman, Alex served as Chairman of the D.C. Federation of College Republicans. During her tenure as State Chairman, she organized multiple deployments for candidates along the east coast.

Before becoming involved at the national level, Alex served as a chapter leader for the Catholic University College Republicans. She is a recent graduate of Seton Hall University

at Nov 27, 2014 8:32 AM
Posted under:

Voice of the Conservative Vote: Will Hurd

Will Hurd will be the next Republican Congressman for Texas Congressional District 23. He defeated Democrat incumbent Pete Gallego in the 2014 General Election.

Since June 2010, Will has been a Senior Advisor with the cybersecurity firm FusionX, which he joined following a decade of federal service and a run for public office in Texas. As a member of the FusionX team, Will helps tackle a wide range of complex cybersecurity challenges facing large manufacturers, financial institutions, major retailers and critical infrastructure providers.   Read more »

at Nov 5, 2014 10:04 AM
Posted under:

Voice of the Conservative Vote: Greg Abbott

He is one of the nation’s leading advocates for stopping the federal overreach of the Obama Administration, a defender of the Constitution, and a conservative to the core: Texas Attorney General Greg Abbott.

Few leaders have amassed a record of defending state sovereignty like Greg Abbott. Abbott has filed more than 30 lawsuits against the Obama Administration. He has taken on burdensome EPA regulations and succeeded. He fought ObamaCare all the way to the United States Supreme Court. He has stood on the solid ground of the 10th Amendment to protect local classrooms, and individual freedom.   Read more »

at Oct 23, 2014 11:10 AM
Posted under:

Voice of the Conservative Vote: Peret Pass

Peret Pass is the Chairman of the Florida Federation of Young Republicans. Peret Pass grew up in Jacksonville, FL, and has been involved in Florida politics since before she could vote.

In 2009, Peret founded the Jacksonville YRs which has since grown to over 280 dues-paying members– the largest YR club in Florida. Peret moved up the ranks quickly in FFYR first serving as Campaign Committee

at Oct 16, 2014 10:22 AM
Posted under:

Voice of the Conservative Vote: Joe Pojman

Joe Pojman, Ph.D., is the founder and executive director of Texas Alliance for Life, an independent, nonpartisan, nonsectarian, pro-life organization whose goals are to protect innocent human life from conception through natural death through peaceful, legal means.

He has served as the executive director for 16 years. He is frequently asked to write and speak on right-to-life issues and has done numerous interviews for print, radio, and TV media, including the New York Times, Christian Science Monitor, Dallas Morning News, New Republic, Houston Chronicle, Austin American-Statesman, San Antonio Express News, and most Austin broadcast news outlets.

at Oct 9, 2014 8:39 AM
Posted under:


Subscribe to Voice of the Conservative Vote