Rep. Jackson Introduces Legislation To Block Biden’s Equity Agenda

Congressman Ronny Jackson (TX-13) introduced the Advisory Committees Free of ESG Act to block Federal Advisory Committees from being established within the federal government on environmental, social, and governance (ESG) aspects. In addition, this bill would provide multiple methods to terminate these radical advisory committees. 

Jackson said“While Americans are still struggling with historic levels of inflation, the Biden administration is establishing woke advisory committees focused on promoting environmental, social, and governance policies throughout the federal government. The socialist policies these advisory committees are recommending are meant to ensure the radical-left continues to influence policy decisions far after Biden leaves office. With the introduction of the Advisory Committees Free of ESG Act, we will end the radical ideology that is becoming entrenched in our federal government. The Biden administration continues to empower far-left fanatics with the sole ambition of creating a more powerful, centralized government. I am spearheading the efforts to restore a government that puts Americans first.”

Bill text can be found here.


On President Biden’s first day in office he signed Executive Order 13985, Advancing Racial Equity and Support for Underserved Communities Through the Federal Government. This executive action initiated a far-left equity agenda that encompassed the entire federal government. Since its implementation, agencies have formed committees to advise the federal government on policies to promote “equity.” 

The Treasury Advisory Committee on Racial Equity, the DOT's Advisory Committee on Transportation Equity, the Federal Communications Commission's Communications Equity and Diversity Council, and the Department of Agriculture’s Equity Commission are just a few examples of agencies who have embraced Biden’s politically charged order.

Original cosponsors of the legislation include Representatives Troy Nehls (TX-22), Lauren Boebert (CO-03), Russell Fry (SC-07), Rick Crawford (AR-01), Jake Ellzey (TX-06), Barry Moore (AL-02), and Byron Donalds (FL-19).


© 2015 TexasGOPVote  | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy