MAY 17 RUN OFF for Texas 3rd Court of Appeals - Toth vs Davidson

The two candidates in the May 22 Republican Run Off for Texas 3rd Court of Appeals Place 6 are Mike Toth and Donna Garcia Davidson.  Toth led in votes over Davidson in the Primary.  The Run Off winner will need to Get out the Vote because these elections are low voter turnout.

Justice Bob Pemberton will not be seeking reelection because he is retiring after 15 years on the bench allowing for an open seat.  The Texas 3rd Court of Appeals hears both criminal and civil appeals from 24 counties which include Comal, Travis, Blanco and Hays counties.

Toth is Special Counsel for Attorney General Ken Paxton and serves on his executive team.  Toth proudly served as a US Marine and was a military attorney while he was in the  Corps.  He continues to serve in the US Marine Corps reserves and is still a military attorney.

Toth was awarded two Navy and Marine Corps Commendation Medals, including one for an overseas deployment.  What a tremendous addition to his qualifications for justice.  A justice must be a US Citizen, between the ages of 35 and 74 and must have been a  practicing lawyer, or lawyer and judge of court of record together, for at least 10 years. 

Attorney General Paxton endorses him and stated that, "Mike Toth is exceptionally well qualified for the Third Court of Appeals. He’ll interpret the law fairly and accurately, and has the utmost integrity. I’m proud to strongly endorse his campaign and urge voters to support him."

I have heard Toth and Davidson in a debate and there is no comparison. Toth can articulate his position and Davidson has trouble finding the right words.  Toth focuses on his law experiences while Davidson reverts to her humble beginnings.

Toth and his wife Carolina have two children Fabiana and Lorcan.  The family resides in Austin and are parishioners of St Martin de Porres Church.

Liberal judges are finding their way in the judicial system and Texas must be vigilant and ready to fight the good fight with conservative constitutional justices. 



© 2015 TexasGOPVote  | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy