Top Election Results for Texas Republican Primary 2014

Below down is a quick summary of the top results from the top races in Texas. In the races with more than two candidates, if one of the candidates did not get over 50% of the vote then there will be a runoff election with the top two vote getters.

Get the FULL list of statewide election results at the Texas Secretary of State website here.

US Senate:
John Cornyn 59.44%
Steve Stockman 19.13%
Dwayne Stovall 10.71%

Greg Abbott 91.50%

Lieutenant Governor:
Dan Patrick 41.45%
David Dewhurst 28.31%
Todd Staples 17.76%
Jerry Patterson 12.47%

Attorney General:
Ken Paxton 44.44%
Dan Branch 33.49%
Barry Smitherman 22.06%

Comptroller of Public Accounts:
Glenn Hegar 49.99%
Harvey Hilderbran 26.01%
Debra Medina 19.30%

Land Commissioner:
George P. Bush 73.00%
David Watts: 26.99%

Agriculture Commissioner:
Sid Miller 34.58%
Tommy Merritt: 20.95%
Eric Opiela 17.39

Railroad Commissioner:
Wayne Christian 42.68%
Ryan Sitton 30.52%
Becky Berger 16.82%

Supreme Court Chief Justice:
Jeff Brown 71.91%
Joe Pool 28.08%

Supreme Court Place 7:
Phil Johnson 64.02%
Sharon McCally 35.97%


© 2015 TexasGOPVote  | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy