RPT Chairman Steve Munisteri Congratulates Republican Primary Run-off Winners

RPT Chairman Steve Munisteri released the following statement pertaining to the runoff election:

I wish to congratulate all our nominees:

Lieutenant Governor nominee Dan Patrick
Attorney General nominee Ken Paxton
Agriculture Commissioner nominee Sid Miller
Railroad Commissioner nominee Ryan Sitton
U. S. Representative District 4 nominee John Ratcliffe
U. S. Representative District 23 nominee Will Hurd
U. S. Representative District 36 nominee Brian Babin
State Board of Education, District 11 nominee Patricia "Pat" Hardy
State Senator, District 2 nominee Bob Hall
State Senator, District 10 nominee Konnie Burton
State Representative District 10 nominee John Wray
State Representative District 16 nominee Will Metcalf
State Representative District 53 nominee Andrew Murr
State Representative District 58 nominee DeWayne Burns
State Representative District 66 nominee Matt Shaheen
State Representative District 102 nominee Linda Koop
State Representative District 108 nominee Morgan Meyer
State Representative District 129 nominee Dennis Paul
State Representative District 132 nominee Mike Schofield

I very much look forward to working with all of these candidates and most importantly to ensure a clean sweep of all the statewide offices this fall.

In short order, our staff will be in touch with all of the winning candidates in order to map out a battle plan for victory in November. Now that the election is over I call upon all fellow Republicans who did not support the winning candidates to join with the rest of the party in supporting the entire slate in November.

I know we had some very hard fought and sometime contentious races. As a 42 year veteran of Republicans politics I have worked for numerous candidates who ended up losing contentious primaries. I know right after an election is lost emotions can be high, feelings can be hurt, and sometimes there can be lingering bitterness. None of these feelings should overshadow the responsibility we have to ensure that our state and country are heading in the right direction.

This duty mandates that we support the ENTIRE Republican ticket. If the Democrats are successful in obtaining even one of the major statewide offices they can block conservative legislation and thwart the legislative agenda of our gubernatorial nominee Greg Abbott, who we are confident will be elected in November if we all do our best. Equally important, we can't allow the Democrats to have a statewide office from which to build a political machine in Texas for the 2016 presidential election.

Too much is at stake for any Republican not to give 100% to support ALL of our nominees. I am confident that once every Republican examines their conscience, that our party will be unified coming out of the state convention behind the singular goal of ensuring Texas remains a Republican state. I urge everyone to Fight to Keep Texas Red and I again congratulate all of our nominees on their victories."


© 2015 TexasGOPVote  | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy