U.S. Delegation to NATO Parliamentary Assembly Releases Joint Statement in Support of Ukraine Funding

Today, Congressman Mike Turner (OH-10), head of the U.S. delegation to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly, issued the following statement with fellow delegation members Reps. Gerald Connolly (VA-11), Linda Sanchez (CA-38), Brendan F. Boyle (PA-02), Brett Guthrie (KY-02), Rick Larsen (WA-02), Neal Dunn (FL-02), Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-01), and Rich McCormick (GA-06).

“Our bipartisan Congressional delegation is in full support of additional U.S. assistance to Ukraine. Just last week, more than 330 members of the House voted to provide additional aid to Ukraine. While the U.S. Congress continues to debate its own budget, we remain steadfast in our support of Ukraine. The United States has provided Ukraine with more than $43 billion in security assistance since February 2022. We will not abandon Ukraine in its fight for survival.

“Make no mistake: Vladimir Putin is waging a brutal, criminal war against the Ukrainian people who are fighting and dying to protect their country, their democracy, and democracies like ours. As has been said, ‘If Russia stops fighting tomorrow, the war is over. If Ukraine stops fighting, the country and its people will cease to exist.’ The Ukrainian people have demonstrated the absolute will to resist Russian aggression. They just require unwavering support from its allies to do so.”


© 2015 TexasGOPVote  | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy