Conservative Leader David Barton Endorses Glenn Hegar for Comptroller

The following is a press release from the Glenn Hegar for Texas Comptroller campaign:

Austin - The Glenn Hegar Campaign announced today that the Founder and President of Wallbuilders* David Barton has endorsed Glenn Hegar in his Republican Primary race for Texas State Comptroller.

"Glenn Hegar is a strong leader and an avid defender of conservative principles," Barton said. "Glenn will bring a much needed free-market mentality to the Comptroller's office that will ensure Texas' economic prosperity."

David Barton is the Founder and President of WallBuilders*, an organization dedicated to presenting America's forgotten history and heroes, with an emphasis on the moral, religious, and constitutional foundation on which America was built. Barton also served as the Vice Chairman of the Republican Party of Texas from 1997 to 2006.

"I am honored to have the endorsement of one of the top conservative leaders in Texas," Hegar said. "I admire David Barton for his efforts and dedication to our state and our country."

David Barton joins a growing list of conservative leaders and organizations to support Glenn Hegar, including: Comptroller Susan Combs, Michael Quinn Sullivan of Texans for Fiscal Responsibility, Young Conservatives of Texas, Tim Lambert of the Texas Home School Coalition, Elizabeth Graham of Texas Right to Life, Cathie Adams of the Texas Eagle Forum, Carol Everett of the Heidi Group, Kyleen Wright of Texans for Life Coalition, Ann Hettinger, Texas Home School Coalition, Jonathan Saenz of Texas Values, Representative Giovanni Capriglione, Representative Craig Goldman, Representative Stephanie Klick, Representative Matt Krause, Representative Bill Zedler, Representative Van Taylor, Representative Jeff Leach, Representative Jodie Laubenburg, Representative Scott Sanford, Texas Alliance for Life, Dr. Robin Armstrong, National Rifle Association, Half of the State Republican Executive Committee, Rick Green, Michelle Smith of Concerned Women for America.

*Organization listed for identification purposes only




© 2015 TexasGOPVote  | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy